John Glenn won their second consecutive  Robert  "Doc Fallot" Suffolk County Wrestling Championships, as they tallied 164.5 points to finish ahead of perennial power Hauppauge (136) and Longwood (131). The Knights were paced by defending county champion Nick Meinsen (37-0, 138-7) at 130 and state finalist Nick Terdick (36-0, 134-11) at 152 pounds. Meinsen used a snap back to flattened his opponent in 1:02 and Terdick edged previously unbeaten Kyle Wade (33-1) of Islip, 3-2, to capture his first county title.
     Hauppauge finished as runners-up for the third straight year and emerged with two titlists; unbeaten Mark West (39-0) at 96, and Kevin Panebianco (38-4) at 135. West used his fireman's carry takedowns to defeat talented Conor O'Hara (35-1), of Sachem East, 8-3, and Panebianco posted a solid 10-4 decision over unseeded Eric Kogel of Mt. Sinai.
     Three reigning state champions advanced to the championship finals, Mike Soria (33-0) of Kings Park forfeited to his twin brother, Max (34-2) at 103, Stephen Dutton (45-0) garnered his fourth county crown and applied his bow & arrow turk ride to secure a second period fall at 140. Central Islip's Andy Rodriguez (31-0, 189-25) edged Hauppauge's Jesse Marro (39-4), 3-2, on a key second period snap/spin takedown to claim the 145-pound title.
     Rocky Point (114.5) finished in fourth place and had three winners; the aforementioned Dutton, Anthony Volpe (40-1) at 160 and Billy Coggins (42-1) at 171 pounds. Huntington (113) landed in fifth place and were led by three-time county champion Damon McQueen (38-1, 111-9), who posted a 13-3 major decision over previously unbeaten Alex Gomez (34-1) of Brentwood, to win the loaded 119-pound class. Two-time state placer McQueen (3rd & 2nd)  was voted as the tournament's outstanding wrestler. His teammate Nigel McNeil (34-0, 119-5), converted an escape and double leg takedown to record a 9-3 verdict over Longwood's All-State sophomore Malik Rasheed (36-4) at 112 pounds.
                                DIVISION I CHAMPIONSHIP FINALS
96-Mark West (Hauppauge) dec.Conor O'Hara (Sachem East), 8-3.

103-Max Soria (Kings Park) won by forfeit over Mike Soria (Kings Park).

112-Nigel McNeil (Huntington) dec. Malik Rasheed (Longwood), 9-3.

119-Damon McQueen (Huntington) major dec. Alex Gomez (Brentwood), 13-3.

125-Ryan Gerondel (Sachem North) dec.Mike Delvecchio (Kings Park), 9-6.

130-Nick Meinsen (John Glenn) pinned  Paul Baumann (West Babylon),1:02.

135 Kevin Panebianco (Hauppauge) dec. Eric Kogel (Mt.Sinai), 10-4.

140-Stephen Dutton (Rocky Point) pinned Edwin Perry (Riverhead), 3:35.

145-Andy Rodriguez (Central Islip) dec. Jesse Marro (Hauppauge), 3-2.

152-Nick Terdick (John Glenn) dec. Kyle Wade (Islip), 3-2.

160-Anthony Volpe (Rocky Point) dec. Louis Puca (Huntington), 7-2.

171-Billy Coggins (Rocky Point) dec. Ryan Fox (Huntington), 9-6.

189-Chris DiIorio (Sachem East) pinned Jake Smith (Smithtown West), 5:09.

215-Steve Provenzano (Islip) dec. Greg Martin (Kings Park), 7-4.

285-John Wilkinson (West Babylon) dec. Ben Lee (Longwood), 2-1.

OSW Award: Damon McQueen (Huntington) - 119
Most Pins: Anthony Volpe (Rocky Point) - 160 - 3 in 4:04.
Champion of Champions: Stephen Dutton (Rocky Point) - 140

. John Glenn (213.5)
. Hauppauge (166)
. Longwood (161.5)
4. Rocky Point (129)
. Huntington (129)
. Kings Park (105.5)
. Sachem East (96)
. Connetquot (82)
West Babylon (82)
. Brentwood (74)
                                DIVISION II CHAMPIONSHIP FINALS

Andrew Indemaio (Center Moriches) major dec. Peter Schneider (Smith Christian), 11-4.

103-Michael Menzer (CMoriches) pinned Mynor Javier (Mattituck), 6-2.

112-Chris Bourguignon (Port Jefferson) dec. Kyle McGovern (Bayport-Blue Point), 9-2.

119-Ryan Hake (Bayport) dec. Dan Klinzing (Port Jeff), 7-4.

125-Kyle Underwood (Bayport) dec. Nick Miceli (PortJeff),4-3.

130-Jeff Purdy (Bayport) pinned Juan Ramirez (Hampton Bays), 2:50.

135-Eric DeAngelis (CMoriches) pinned Josiah Hoshyla (Hampton Bays), 1:35.

140-Travis Baskerville (CMoriches) dec. Satchel Holder (Babylon), 5-4.

145-Oscar Ramirez (HBays) dec. Dexter Sanchez-Roda (Bayport), 6-4.

152-Dylan Flynn (HBays) dec. Tomascz Flipkowski (Mattituck), 9-4.

160-Vin DeSousa (Bayport) dec. Chris Clark (Port Jeff), 9-7.

171-Kasten Carter (Bayport) dec. Brandon Lake (Mattituck), 5-1.

189-Sean Heaney (Mattituck) dec. John Proios (Port Jeff), 6-0.

215-Nick Brennan (Babylon) major dec. Isaiah Thomas (Southampton), 18-4

285-Josh Emundson (Smith Christian) dec. Connor Murphy (C Moriches), 5-4.

OSW Award: Kyle Underwood (Bayport) - 125
Most Pins: Jeff Purdy (Bayport) - 130- 4 in 5:53.
Champion of Champions: Eric DeAngelis (Center Moriches) - 135

1.Bayport (261.5)
2.Center Moriches (213.5)
3.Babylon (176)
4.Port Jefferson (168.5)
5.Hampton Bays (130)

Mat Notes...
   Bayport Blue-Point HS won their first Division II Suffolk team title as they tallied 261.5 points to easily outdistance runner-up Center Moriches with 213.5. Coach Rich Reilly and the Phantoms crowned five individual champions including OSW winner Kyle Underwood (26-8) at 125 and Most Pins winner Jeff Purdy (34-2) at 130 pounds. Also earning titles were freshman Ryan Hake (29-7) at 119, Vin DeSousa (21-3) at 160 and Kasten Carter (26-11) at 171 pounds. Ryan Hake is the son of former Sayville standout, Tommy Hake who was a two-time Suffolk champion and two-time state place-winner in 1977-78. Also earning a county championship was Port Jefferson's. Chris Bourguignon (30-1) who posted a 9-2 decision over Bayport's Kyle McGovern (18-9) to claim the 112-pound crown...  
OSW - Damon McQueen (Huntington)
OSW - Kyle Underwood (Bayport)
Division I Team Champions - John Glenn
Division II Team Champions - Bayport
Suffolk Tournament Administrators Ashley, Kim and Marissa.
Mat Notes...
   John Glenn (21-0) the top-ranked mat squad in the Empire State tallied 10 All-County place-winners, followed by Hauppauge who finished with 6 medalists. The Eagles' Ken Collado, a former 2008 state champion and two-time state placer dropped a 4-3 overtine decision to tough Pete DeTore (Westhampton Beach), in the quarterfinals and was then eliminated in the consolations, he failed to place at 119 pounds. Rocky Point's Stephen Dutton eclipsed Jesse Jantzen's (221-3) career wins record, and now boasts an impreesive career mark of 223-12. Jantzen (SWR) won six county titles, four state crowns and the NCAA championship and OSW Award in 2004, while competing at Harvard. Dutton's teammates Volpe (218-19 ) and Coggins ( 221-15) are returning All-State performers. Sachem North's Ryan Gerondel (42-2) scored with a key switch with two seconds remaining in the first period, and scored again late in the match to beat Mike Delvecchio (26-5), of Kings Park, 9-6, to earn the 125-pound championship. Sachem East's Chris DiIorio (38-2) countered a throw and registerd a third period pin to win the 189-pound class. Islip's top-seeded Steven Provenzano (35-4) won four bouts en route to the 215-pound title. West Babylon's John Wilkinson remained unscathed and upped his record to 30-0, he edged Ben Lee, of Longwood, 2-1, to claim the 285-pound crown...