Longwood holds a slight lead over Brentwood, 119.5 points to 118. The Lions advanced four into the championship finals including their trio of All-State matmen, the Rasheed brothers; Malik (28-6), Corey (31-2) and Nick Hall (31-2), along with Dylen Seybolt (30-3) at 170. Malik edged Sam Schwartzapfel (Haup), 8-7, after a wild first period scramble and secured an overhead cradle and emerged with an exciting 8-7 win in their 138-pound bout. Corey scored with his single leg takedown and cradle en route to a solid 11-3 major decision at 145. Hall made his second period escape hold up for a 1-0 win at 152 and Seybolt handled his opponent and applied a series of cross-face cradles to post a 12-2 major decision at 170 pounds.

     The Indians pushed two into the gold medal matches,
Eric Orellana (39-2) and Alexis Blanco (43-1). Orellana used a spladle to pin his opponent in 4:27 at 113 and Blanco scored with a lightning quick snap/spin takedown to defeat state finalist James Dekrone (39-4), 6-2,  of John Glenn in their 138-pound bout. 

Matt Leshinger (38-5) scored with a second period double leg takedown to edge former state champion Mark West (33-6) of Hauppauge, 3-2, at 120 pounds. At 126 pounds, CI's Giovanni Sanchez (27-5) clamped John Steiger (32-5) of Miller Place with a tight inside overhead cradle and secured the fall at the 1:56 mark in their 126-pound bout. Sanchez advanced to the finals for the second consecutive year.

    Top-seeded wrestlers that advanced to the championship finals were unbeaten
Nick Piccininni (40-0) of Ward Melville who applied an overhead cradle at 106, ESM's Maverick Passaro (45-3) at 126, John Keck (44-1) at 152, Hills West teammates Tyler Grimaldi (45-1) at 160 and Joe Piccolo (38-6) at 170 pounds. Others are Gio Santiago (35-2)of Sachem North at 182, undefeated Zack Conner (28-0) of Islip who used his single leg takedowns and snap/spins for a 13-4 major decision at 195 and Michael Hughes (39-1) of Smithtown West who recorded his third fall in the tournament at 285 pounds.

     In the
Division II Championships, defending two-time team champion Bayport-Blue Point was leading with 176 points over Mattituck (157), Hampton Bays (129.5), Port Jefferson (114.5) and Center Moriches with 112.5 points.

     The Phantoms advanced seven wrestlers into the finals; the Palma brothers; Jake (99) and Joe (106), two teammates at 120, returning champ
Justin Underwood and Dylan McGovern, along with two-time titlist Ryan Hake (29-6) who posted a tech fall at 132, Ralph Fabiani (145) and 2011 finalist Harrison DeSousa (26-4) at 285 pounds. Mattituck's defending champion Tomasz Filipowski had a :40 second fall in his semifinal bout to advance to the 170-pound final.


99-  Alex Tanzman (West Beach) dec. Joe Calderone (WW) 7-4
     -  Steven Lee (WB) dec. Danny Murray (Brent) 2-0

106-  Nick Piccininni (WM) pinned Chris D'Amico (JGlenn) 4:43
     -  Mike D'Angelo (Comm) dec. Anthony D'onofrio (Long) 5-0

113- Eric Orellana (Brent) pinned Chris Mauriello (Haup) 4:27
     - Corey Jamison (Hunt) dec. Steven Bulzomi (Conn) 1-0

120- Matt Leshinger (Sayville) dec. Mark West (Haup) 3-2
     - TJ Fabian (SWR) dec. Travis Passaro (ESM) 8-2

126- Maverick Passaro (ESM) pinned Marc Gonzalez (Brent) 3:23
     -  Giovanni Sanchez (CI) pinned John Steiger (MPlace) 1:58

132- Joey Gates (Conn) pinned Diego Ramirez (Brent) 4:53
     - Nick Mauriello (Haup) tech fall Eddie Gomez (PatMed) 17-2

138- Alexis Blanco (Brent) dec. James Dekrone (JGlenn) 6-2
     - Malik Rasheed (Long) dec. Sam Schwartzapfel (Haup) 8-7

145- Corey Rasheed (Long) major dec. Billy Merone (SachEast) 11-3
     - Anthony Pistone (SachEast) dec. Sam Rachman (JGlenn) 6-1

152- John Keck (SWR) dec. Kevin Rodriguez (PatMed) 7-1
     - Nick Hall (Long) dec. Nick Princiotta (JGlenn) 1-0

160- Tyler Grimaldi (HillsWest) major dec. Carlos Toribio (Brent) 9-1
     - Zak Mullen (SWR) dec. Shaun Gillen (Conn) 3-1 OT

170- Joe Piccolo (HillsWest) dec, Jared Usher (ESM) 3-1
     - Dylen Seybolt (Long) major dec. Colin Gironda (Coms) 12-2

182- Gio Santiago (SachNorth) dec. Andrew Ventura(KPark) 6-4
     -  Nick Bellanza (JGlenn) dec. Misael Romero (Brent) 1-0

195- Zack Conner (Islip) major dec. Christian Nunez (SachEast) 13-4
     - Ryan Kelly (MPlace) dec. Nick Weber (KPark) 5-4

220- Steven Mills (SachNorth) dec. Kenny Drew (Conn) 4-2
     -  David Rubino (Commack) dec. Nick Lupi (Hunt) 4-3 OT

285- Michael Hughes (SmithWest) pinned Jordan Myers (Amityville) 2:41
Anthony Puca (Hunt) dec. Jake Davenport (North) 4-3 OT

Team Scores:
1.Longwood (119.5)
2.Brentwood (118)
3.Sachem East (94)
4.Connetquot (91)
5.John Glenn (72.5)
6.Shoreham-Wading River (71)
7.Hills West (66.5)
8.Hauppauge (65.5)
9.Sachem North (65)
10.Eastport-South Manor (64)