103- Brennan Lyon (Mich) major dec. John C. Bention (NC), 13-2
        Brian Hauser (Ohio) major dec. Philip Levine (Minn), 17-9
112- Madison Gambrell (Calif) dec.Byden Lazaro (Calif), 10-8
        Estevan Cabanas (Calif) dec. Scott Mantua (Maryland), 12-6
119- Tyler Cox (Wyoming) dec. Steven Salinas (Calif), 12-10
        Sean Boyle (NJ) dec. Kyle Waldo (Mich), 4-1
125- Cashe Quiroga (Ind) dec. Joe Colon (Iowa), 12-8
        Michael Garafalo (Virginia) dec. Brian Bokoski (Illinois), 6-5 OT

- Dale Shull (Colorado) dec. WilsonMetellus (Florida), 8-7
        Jeremy Goree (Okla) dec.Justin  Lavalle (Minn), 6-4

- Ian Paddock (NY) dec. Kendric Maple (Kansas), 7-2
        CJ Napier (Kansas) dec.Kodie  Silvestri (NJ), 4-3

- Kyle Dake (NY) dec. Kyle Bradley (Missouri), 4-1
        Max Ortega (NM) dec. Criag Eifert (Mich), 8-2

- Zach Clemente (NY) major dec. Robert Nash (Mich), 13-3
        Joey Napoli (PA) dec. Victor DeJesus (Mass), 8-3

- John Greisheimer (NY) dec. Tigran Adzhemyan (Calif), 7-4
       Cody Compton (Missouri) pinned  Jon McGookey (Ohio), 4:55

- Daniel Yates (Mich) dec.Turtgotkh Luvsandorf (NJ), 7-6
       John Nicholson (Iowa) dec.Tyler Caldwell (Kansas), 2-1

- Ed Ruth (NJ) dec. Andrew Clement (Virginia), 3-2
       Ethen Lofthouse (Utah) dec. Caled Kolb (PA), 3-2

- Kevin Barrett (Neb) dec. Samuel Kuntz (Georgia), 3-1 OT
       Derrick Borile (Virginia) dec. Mic Berg (Minn), 10-1

- Tony Nelson (Minn) dec. Nick Pica (Calif), 3-2
       Grant Haschak (Wash) dec. Joey Grisko (NJ), 7-6

- Eloheim Palma (NC) dec. Roger McCovey (Calif), 3-1
       Michael McClure (Mich) dec. Jeremy Johnson (Ohio), 4-2

Mat Notes...
   The only time the
Empire State won the NHSCA Sr. Nationals was in 2005 and they were led by Troy Nickerson (Chenango Forks HS, Cornell University) at 125.
Three-time NYS Champion
Ian Paddock (268-7) of Warsaw HS used his front headlock to perfection and handled Kendric Maple (Kanasas) en route to a 7-2 decision at 135. Cornell bound Kyle Dake (218-14) of Lansing HS, the junior national champion, hit a slick duck under for the initial takedown and coasted to a 4-1 victory at 140 pounds. He will face five-time New Mexico champion Max Ortega in the finals. Two-time state king Zach Clemente (201-25) of LaSalle HS dominated Michigan's Robert Nash, as he nearly pinned him in the second period with an overhead cradle and registered a 13-3 major decision. Wantagh's two-time titlist John Greisheimer (184-14) battled with California's Tigran Adzhemyan and scored with two single leg takedowns and posted a solid 7-4 decision at 152 pounds. New York  State has 13 wrestlers still alive in the consolations, and they can compete for All-American honors on Sunday. In the 5th annual Junior National Championships, the New York team finished in third place with 218 points, behind PA (259) and NJ (221), and garnered two champions,Tyler Beckwith (171) of Greene  and Kyle Colling (215) of Pioneer. The NYS squad also added three runners-up, Colton Dalberth (103) of Marion, Stephen Dutton (135) of Rocky Point and Angelo Malvestuto (Niagara Wheatfield), also at 171.They finished with 13 place-winners that earned All-American honors.

Team Scores:

1. New York (160.5)
2. Michigan (147)
3. New Jersey (140)
4. California (132)
5. Pennsylvania (123.5)
6. Ohio (115)
7. Virginia (108)
8. Minnesota (101)
9. Kansas (100)
10.Missouri (98.5)