9:00 AM @ Hofstra University

Raghunandan (LB) vs Doria( Mass) - Sewkumar (LB) vs Person (JFK)
103-Barbato (W) vs Lanzillotti (R) - Fera( Man) vs Jones (GC)
112-Montgomery (S) vs Allen (LB) - McDevitt (W) vs Perez (Mac)
119-Alber (Farm) vs Pellegrino (LDiv) - Abidin (Calh) vs Falco (EM)
125-Arujau (Sy) vs Leonard( Cl) - Galasso (Sy) vs Alleva (Mass)
130-Andriotti (Farm) vs Tigre-Borja (LB) - Whitlock (Un) vs Gewolb (Sy)
135-Chiaffitella (Calh) vs Rodriquez( SS) - Khoury (LB) vs Harding (Seaf)
140-Palacio (LB) vs Friscia (W) - Chicoine (Mass) vs Cataldi( GNS)
145-Maldarelli (Calh) vs D'Auguste (LB) - Sarro (Mass) vs Spurgeon (Plain)
152-Fitzmaurice (W) vs Richards (SE) - Guastafeste (Sy) vs Ondris (Mass)
160-Giammetta (M) vs John( Beth) -  Diaz (LDiv) vs Chamish (Jericho)
171-Kavanagh (W) vs Ponce (SEast) - Macchia (Sy) vs Calderaro (EM)
189-Loew (W) vs Wetzel (Mass) - Sylvester (Un) vs Alfano (LV)
215-Ng (Plain) vs Danziger (EM) - Graziano (Sy) vs Horl (GC)
285-Agu (Fpt) vs Kappatos (Sy) - Mudassar (LDiv) vs Tenny (Farm)


Wantagh has the firepower and are led by returning state finalist Matt Loew (35-1, 154-34, 82 career pins) at 189, along with state placer Joe Barbato (32-3) at 103. The Warriors also have defending Nassau champions- Nick Fitzmaurice (21-3) at 152 and junior Joe Kavanagh (27-1, 23 pins) at 171, along with county runner-up Thomas Hall (20-4) at 215 pounds. Other potential place-winners include freshman Danny McDevitt (30-9) at 112 and all-county Paul Friscia (27-9) at 140 pounds. 
Massapequa will be paced by county medalist Conor Wetzel (28-3) at 189, Most Pins winner Chris Sarro (38-4) at 145 and a potential champion with tough James Ondris (34-3, 100 wins) at 152 pounds. The Chiefs also point to freshman Joe Doria (23-3) at 96, junior Matt Alleva (22-8) at 125, Branden Renda (20-9) at 130, Nick Chicoine (27-11) at 140 and talented Patrick Morgan (26-4) at 152 pounds. Fourth-year coach Joe Catalanotto pointed out to his team: " If everyone contributes and wins a match, and we have a bunch of place-winners, we can win the tournament."
finished as runner-up at the 2009 county meet and have four all-county matmen, including Qualfying champions, Chris Perez (112) and Joe Giammetta (160), along with Thomas Manning (112) and Tyler Dunne (152). The Generals also point to titlists, Justin Cooksey (96),  Anthony Locke (125) and Angelo Rella at 130. Plainedge has potential champion with returning county bronze medalist and unbeaten David Ng (28-0) at 215. The Red Devils also look to Conner Sullivan (96), and two possible finalists with Dan Spurgeon (28-2) at 145 and tough sophomore Andrew Jones (26-4) at 160 pounds. Long Beach has defending Nassau champion Dylan Palacio (29-2) at 140 and a trio of returning all-county matmen, Edisson Tigre-Borja (130), OSW winner Nick Khoury (135) and Adam D'Auguste (145). Other top Marines include Mark Raghunandan (96) and Dequan Simmons (171).
Syosset has two-time state champion Nick Arujau (29-0, 171-7) at 125 and all-county performers Brandon Guastafeste (152) and potential finalist Guy Macchia (171). Other Braves to watch are Qualifying winners, Eric Faimon (112), Dan Gewold (130) and Evan Kappatos (285), along with highly-regarded Steven Graziano at 215. Uniondale crowned three winners at the Qualifier- Derrick Whitlock (23-5) at 130, Dante Epps (24-4) at 140 and possible finalist Ajith Anthony-Sylvester (25-4) at 189, both Epps and Sylvester are returning county place-winners. The Knights and coach Tim Godoy, now in his 15th season, also have county medalist Marvin Amazan (18-9) at 119 and Tony Montepeirous (27-3) at 140 pounds.

Mat Notes...
Syosset's Nick Arujau (29-0, 22 pins, 171-7 career) has won 116 consecutive matches. He is on the verge of breaking the Nassau record held by Wantagh's Paul Liguori with 122 straight victories. His last loss was in the 2007 state finals to Cody Ruggirello (Valley Central). Arujau also looks to become only the fifth LI wrestler to win three state titles. The others were Bob Bury (Calhoun) -1976-78; Al Palacio (Long Beach) -1980-82; John Lange (Longwood) -1992-94; and four-time winner Jesse Jantzen (SWR)- 1997-2000.
Matt Loew (far right) will lead the charge for Wantagh seeking to repeat as team champions at Hofstra's Mack Arena this weekend.
Conor Wetzel (189 lbs.) is one of the 21 qualifiers for Massapequa.
Tyler Dunne (152 lbs.) will lead a strong  MacArthur squad.
Two-Time defending New York State Champion Nick Arujau (far left) will lead the Syosset Braves.