Paul Donahoe of Edinboro works to get out on Anthony Robles of Arizona State. The former NCAA champ Donahoe, who transferred from Nebraska, won this 125 pound semifinal match 5-2.
Cornell's Troy Nickerson is in on Indiana's Angel Escobedo in the other 125 semifinal bout. Nickerson defeated the defending NCAA champion 2-1.
Reese Humphrey of Ohio State controls Jason Ness of Minnesota to win the 133 pound semifinal 1-0.
Defending NCAA champion, Brent Metcalf of Iowa rides Lance Palmer of Ohio State en route to a 6-2 victory in the 149 pound semis.
Jordan Burroughs (Nebraska) takesdown Gregor Gillespie (Edinboro) to win 12-4 at 157 lbs.
Michigan's Steve Luke holds off Ray Jordan of Missouri in the 174 pound semifinal. Luke won in overtime and needed three stitches to close the cut over his eye.
Undefeated Jake Herbert of Northwestern works to turn Vince Jones of Nebraska in their 184 semifinal bout which Herbert took 11-1.
Konrad Dudziak from Duke holds down David Zabriskie of Iowa State. Dudziak defeated the top seeded Zabriskie 3-2 and became Duke's first finalist and NCAA All-American.