SEMIFINAL RESULTS

Megaludis (Penn State) dec. Waters (Missouri) 3-2
        Delagado (Illinois) vs Garrett (Cornell) 10-5

133- Logan Stieber (Ohio State) tech fall Schopp (Edinboro) 17-2
        Ramos (Iowa) dec. Graff (Wisconsin) 6-4 OT

141- Hunter Stieber (Ohio State) vs Port (Edinboro) dec. Hunter Stieber (Ohio State) 7-6
        Maple (Oklahoma) dec. Khishignyam (Citadel) 4-0

149- Oliver (Okla State) maj.dec. Santos (Columbia) 14-3
        Chamberlain (Boise State) dec. Houdashelt (Missouri) 7-3

157- Welch (Northwestern) dec. Bonin (UNI) 6-1
        St. John (Iowa) dec. Dieringer (Okla State) 3-2 OT

165- Dake (Cornell) dec. Caldwell (Okla State) 2-0
       Taylor (Penn State) pinned Yates (Virginia Tech) 5:24

Perry (Okla State) dec. Kokesh (Nebraska) 4-2
       Brown (Penn State) dec. Storley (Minnesota) 3-2

184- Ruth (Penn State) dec Bosak (Cornell) 4-1
       Hamlin (Lehigh) dec. Bennett (Central Michigan) 3-2

197- Kilgore (Kent State) dec. Meeks (Oregon State) 8-6
       Wright (Penn State) dec. Wilps (Pitt) 4-3 OT

285- McMullen (Northwestern) dec. Bradley (Missouri) 3-1
        Nelson (Minnesota) dec. Gelogaev (Okla State) 5-4

Mat Notes...
Eight of the ten national champions advanced to the championship finals. The most anticipated match of the tournament will see three-time NCAA champion Kyle Dake (36-0, 136-4 career) pitted against NCAA titlist David Taylor (31-1) at 165. Dake now has a 76-match win streak and is unscored upon in four bouts and Taylor has posted four falls. In another battle of NCAA winners and unbeatens, 2011 champions Dustin Kilgore (43-0) of Kent State will meet Quentin Wright (33-0) at 197 pounds. Logan Steiber (133) and Jordan Oliver (149) have dominated their foes and have breezed through their respective brackets. Ed Ruth defeated Steve Bosak, 4-1, as he scored with a decisive single leg takedown midway through the bout, Ruth now has 101 career wins. Anthony Nelson (34-1) edged Alan Gelogaev, 5-4, in the 285-pound semifinal.Two-time champion Matt McDonough (Iowa) dropped an overtime decision to Cornell's true freshman Nahshon Garrett in the quarterfinals and failed to place in the loaded 125-pound class.

Team Scores:
1. Penn State (114.5)
2. Oklahoma State (94)
3. Minnesota (86)
4. Iowa (68)
5. Cornell (51)
6. Missouri (47.5)
7. Ohio State (46)
8. Iowa State (41)
8. Oregon State (41)
Virginia Tech (40)
Jesse Delgado (Illinois)
Logan Stieber (Ohio State)
Tony Ramos (Iowa)
Mitchell Port (Edinboro)
Jordan Oliver (Oklahoma State)
Kendric Maple (Oklahoma)
Kyle Dake (Cornell)
David Taylor (Penn State)
Jason Welch (Northwestern)
Chris Perry (Oklahoma State)
Matt Brown (Penn State)
Ed Ruth (Penn State)
Dustin Kilgore (Kent State)
Tony Nelson (Minnesota)
McMullen (Northwestern)
Megaludis (Penn State)