96- Mark West (Haup) pinned Mark Raghunandan (LBeach), 2:30.
103- Sam Speno (FoxLane) tech fall Mike Fera (Manhasset), 5:03.
112- Sean McCabe (Conn) major dec. Tom Grippi (FLane), 9-1.
119- Ken Collado (Haup) dec. James McCabe (Conn), 4-2.
125- Steven Rodriques (FLane) tech fall Tyler McGann, 2:30.
130- Adam Lepkowsky (Haup) pinned Branden Renda (Mass), :39.
135- Kevin Panebianco (Haup) pinned Connor Gribbin (Conn), 5:03.
140- Matt Pasqualini (FLane) dec. Anthony Piscitello (Haup), 10-4.
145- Jesse Marro (Haup) dec. Dylan Palacio (LB), 11-6.
152- Mike Vespa (MonWood) pinned James Ondris (Mass), 2:20.
160- Jermaine John (Bethpage) dec. Nick LoBue (Conn), 4-3.
171- Chanse Menendez (Haup) pinned John Zullo (Conn), 4:20.
189- Conor Wetzel (Mass) pinned Gennero Bonaventura (Haup), 1:45.
215- Anthony Martello (Haup) dec. Alex Hoffman (Mass), 4-0.
285- Oliver Astone (LBeach) pinned Ivan Dunat (Beth), 2:40.

Mat Notes...
   Hauppauge crowned seven champions amongst their ten finalists to capture the team title at the 45th annual Massapequa Christmas/Holiday Tournament. The Eagles amassed 260 points to edge Connetquot (224), Section One power Fox Lane (170), host Massapequa (160.5) and Long Beach with 127.5 points. The Eagles were paced by 2008 state champion Ken Collado (108 career wins) at 119, unbeaten freshman Mark West (11-0) at 96 and county bronze medalist Jesse Marro at 145. In the marquee match of the championship finals, Marro defeated Nassau County titlist Dylan Palacio, 11-6, in a hard fought battle to claim the 145-pound crown. Connetquot advanced five into the finals and emerged with one winner, Sean McCabe (72-5 career) at 112 pounds, his brother James (98-19) dropped a close 4-2 decision to the aforementioned Collado. State place-winners that earned titles were Fox Lane teammates Sam Speno (103) and NYS runner-up Steven Rodriques at 125 pounds. Highly-touted Mike Vespa (Monroe-Woodbury) dominated the competition in the 152-pound class and pinned Chiefs' James Ondris in the finals, he was named the tournament's outstanding wrestler and also won the Most Pins Award. Massapequa's lone champion was all-county junior Conor Wetzel who flattened his opponent  in the first period to garner the 189-pound title.

Team Scores:
1. Hauppauge (260 points)
2. Connetquot (224)
3. Fox Lane (170)
4. Massapequa (160.5)
5. Long Beach (127.5)
6. Monroe-Woodbury (100)
7. Bethpage (68)
8. Manhasset (27.5)

OSW Award: Mike Vespa (152) - Monroe-Woodbury
Most Pins: Mike Vespa (152) - Monroe-Woodbury (3 in 5:06)
Hauppauge's Jesse Marro has a high single on Manhasset's Nick Fera. Mauro won this semifinal 7-4 and went on to capture the 145 pound crown helping his team to win the team title over Connetquot.
Click here for semifinal photos...
Team Champion: Hauppauge