Brentwood won the Kris McDonald Islip Cup over host Islip. Brentwood who amassed 247 points crowned five champions in Eric Orellana (103), David Chaverra (112), Alex Gomez (119), Steven Rojas (135), and Alex Corporan (189). Islip (175) had a strong showing putting four into the finals crowning one champ and finishing ahead of Sachem North (165). Kyle Wade (152 lbs.), the lone champ for Islip was awarded the Outstanding Wrestler and Brentwood's Eric Orellana (103 lbs.) was voted the Champion of Champions. Andrew Jones, the 160 pounder from Plainedge pinned all of his opponents to win the Most Pins Award.
Click here for more photos...
                          KRIS McDONALD
                    ISLIP CUP TOURNAMENT
                           FINAL RESULTS

96-Tyler Walsh (WI) p. Walter Ibanez (CI), 1:59.
103-Eric Orellana (Br) d. Alan Gomez (CI), 6-3.
112-David Chaverra (Br) tf. Zach Lugo (DP), 5:00.
119-Alex Gomez (Br) d. Giovanni Sanchez (CI), 14-7.
125-Ryan Gerondel (SN) d. Humberto Garcia (Br), 5-2.
130-Nick Cyr (Bristol) d. Alexis Blanco(Br), 6-3.
135-Steven Rojas (Br) d. Brandon Cauchi (DP) 10-5.
140-Tyler Grimaldi (HHHW) d. Mike Nigro (Pl), 12-2.
145-Dan Spurgeon (Pl) p. Joe Sabbatino (Is), 1:48.
152-Kyle Wade (Is) d. Rich Lugo (DP), 5-3.
160-Andrew Jones (Pl) p. Dan Agostinelli (SN), 1:44.
171-Julian Ming (CI) d. Billy Turner (SN), 3-2 OT.
189-Alex Corporan (Br) inj. def. Dondre Bailey (CI).
215-Dave Ng (Pl) d. Stephen Provenzano (Is), 7-3.
285-John Wilkinson (WB) d. Joe Manna ((Is), 8-0.

MOW-Kyle Wade (Islip)
COC-Eric Orellana (Brentwood)
PINS-Andrew Jones (Plainedge)

TEAMS-1. Brentwood  (247 points)
             2. Islip (175)
             3. Sachem North (165)
             4. Plainedge (146)
             5. Central Islip (134.5)
             6. Bristol, Conn. (117.5)
             7. Deer Park (116)
             8. Hills West (75)
             9. West Islip (74)
           10. West Babylon (42)
Brentwood's Eric Orellana is in on West Islip's Bobby Lang in this semifinal match. Orellana won this bout by fall and went on to win the 103 pound crown and was voted Champion of Champions.
Islip's Kyle Wade won the 152 pound title and was voted the Outstanding Wrestler.