Hofstra put seven wrestlers into the CAA finals and crowned four champions, placing all ten of it's wrestlers. Binghamton was second with three champions. Hofstra's champions: top seeded Lou Ruggirello at 133 pounds, Ryan Patrovich at 174 pounds, Ben Clymer at 184 pounds, and Paul Synder the top seed at 285 pounds. Anwar Goeres led the way for Binghamton defeating number one seeded Vince Varela of Hofstra 8-6 at 141 and Justin Lister downed PJ Gillespie 3-1 to win the 165 pound title. Matt Kaylor (157) was Binghamton's other champ.
                      CHAMPIONSHIP FINALS

- James Nicholson (ODU) dec. Steve Bonanno (Hofstra) 5-3.
133- Lou Ruggirello (Hofstra) dec. Kyle Hutter (ODU) 2-1.
141- Anwar Goeres (Bing) dec. Vince Varela (Hofstra) 8-6.
149- Zac Cibula (Rider) dec. Donnie Vinson (Bing) 5-4.
157- Matt Kaylor (Bing) dec. Ramon Santiago (Rider) 9-5.
165- Justin Lister (Bing) dec. PJ Gillespie  (Hofstra) 3-1.
174- Ryan Patrovich (Hofstra) dec. Hunter Meys (BU) 5-4.
184- Ben Clymer (Hofstra) dec. Nate Schiedel (Bing) 4-3.
197- John Hall (BU) maj.dec. John Paris (Bing) 11-2.
285- Paul Snyder (Hofstra) dec. Jack Callender (Drexel) 11-5.

OSW Award:
Zac Cibula (149) - Binghamton

Team Scores:
1. Hofstra (94)
2. Binghamton (78.5)
3. Old Dominion (52.5)
4. Boston Univeristy (46)
5. Rider (43.5)
6. Drexel (25.5)
7. George Mason (6)

Mat Notes...
Old Dominion's James Nicholson (125) has a perfect 31-0 mark. Hofstra finished the season with a 14-4-1 dual record and captured their 10th Conference title in the past 11 years. At the upcoming NCAA Championships, the Pride will be led by CAA champions; Lou Ruggirello (28-3) at 133, Ryan Patrovich (15-5) at 174, Ben Clymer (21-8) at 184 and Paul Snyder (25-7) at 285 pounds. Other Pride NCAA qualifiers include Steve Bonanno (24-10) at 125 and potential medalist PJ Gillespie (25-7), a junior at 165 pounds...
Ryan Patrovich led Hofstra winning the 174 pound CAA title.